LIVE UPDATES: Buhari Swears In Ministers

Welcome to our live coverage of the inauguration of the 43 ministers-designate.

The inauguration is holding at the Council Chamber, State House at the nation’s capital, Abuja. The Senate had earlier screened and cleared the 43 nominees sent sent by President Muhammadu Buhari on July 30, 2019.
10:23 am The Ministers-Designates arrived for their inauguration.
10: 55 am Senate President Ahmed Lawan; Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, National leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, SGF Boss Mustapha and others arrived the venue.

11:00 Recitation of the national anthem

11:04 Introductory remarks by the special adviser to President Muhammadu Buhari on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina.

11:20 Citation and swearing-in of the Secretary-General of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha.

11:25 The ministers-designate take the oaths of allegiances in batches of five.
The first batch includes
  1. Abia – Uchechukwu Samson Ogah
  2. Adamawa – Mohammed musa Bello
  3. Akwa Ibom – God’swill Akpabio
  4. Anambra – Dr Chris Ngige
  5. Anambra – Sharon Ikeazu

No comments:

Post a Comment